Joint Stem Cell Therapy Reviews & Testimonials


We Love To Hear Your Feedback about Your Stem Cell Procedure for Joint Pain Relief.

ThriveMD is delighted to receive stem cell reviews on social media, as well as testimonials during patient follow-ups at our premier stem cell facilities in Vail & Denver, CO. Our patients often share their experiences with stem cell treatment in Colorado for knees, hips, shoulders, wrists, tendons and many other orthopedic conditions – chronic or acute.

We also regularly update our stem cell patient case studies, where you can find detailed descriptions of the patients’ paths to joint pain relief and results. Timing of the stem cell procedure is one of the key factors.

Please e-mail info@thrivemdvail.com or post to our Google for Vail, Google for Denver or Facebook listings to share your story.

Individual patient results may vary. Contact us today to find out if stem cell therapy may be able to help you.


patient testimonial stem cells to avoid knee replacement

Stem Cells to Avoid Knee Replacement – Patient Testimonial

Ski Season Saved

Stem Cell Therapy for a Partial ACL Tear

“Dr. Brandt and his entire staff are amazing! Early in the ski season I had a partial tear in my ACL and thought I would be out until the next year for sure. However after consulting with Thrive MD they informed me that I was a good candidate for stem cell therapy. I went through the procedure and went from barely being able to walk with crutches to walking comfortably and normally within three weeks! I was back at work quickly and just got back on the mountain recently. My knee feels very solid and I have ZERO issues with it. Thank you Thrive MD for saving my ski season!“*

Posted on Google reviews, Facebook, Vitals.com

Brad from the Vail Valley, Google & Facebook & Vitals.com

patient testimonial stem cells for knee acl

Patient treated in Vail, Colorado, talks about his experience with using stem cells to heal a partial tear in his ACL and save the ski season.

No More Sleep Lost due to Knee Pain

Stem Cells For Knees

“Dr. Brandt and his staff were all very professional. The procedure went very well, no problems at all. It has been one year since I’ve had both knees done with stem cells. Before I had almost constant pain & discomfort. I could not walk more than about a block before. Now I can make a milk on a track. I still have some aches, but none of the pain where I can not sleep at night. I will be 75 years old next month. I am not saying I have teenage knees again, but they are great for my age. I can even play a little racquetball once in a while. Dr. Brandt, his nurse, and receptionist all treated me with respect and put me at ease.”*
Herman from Wisconsin, patient follow-up, May 2017

Quality Care and Professionalism

Stem Cells For Knees

“Scott – Just a quick note about the procedure(s) on my knees this week. I wanted to thank you for your care and professionalism.

It was indeed a “pain free” event. I’m not sure how you do it, but it is most appreciated. Keeping my fingers crossed that things will work.”*

Bob from Eagle County, CO, patient follow-up, March 2017

Found Alternative to Knee Replacement

Stem Cells for Knee Replacement Alternative

“I recently received treatment from Dr. Brandt for my knees. Prior to my appointment with him, I was told by my orthopedic surgeon I needed a knee replacement. I am quite thankful for having been referred to Dr. Brandt by a former patient! I had outstanding success with the procedure and wouldn’t hesitate for treatments in other joints if I needed it.”*

Posted on Vitals.comVitals.com Reviews, January 2017

Significant Improvement in Balance, Pain, Gait

Stem Cells for Hip & SI Joint

“Two and half years ago I was thrown from my horse and suffered multiple fractures to my pelvis. Due to the accident, I was hospitalized and then had to use a walker for three months to get around. I essentially had to relearn how to walk. I had Stem Cell Therapy in Oct. 2016 for my SI joint and hip. It has now been three months after my initial stem cell injections and 1) I have significant improvement in my overall balance 2) do not have any SI joint pain and 3) I have a noticeable improvement in my gait.”*

Posted on Vitals.comVitals.com Reviews, January 2017

Much More Skiing, No Icing

Stem Cells for Knees

“I just wanted to give an update regarding the stem cell procedure performed by Dr. Brandt at Thrive about 3 years ago. My range of motion continues to improve–remarkable at 64.I skied 150k in 5 days last week and never iced my knee once. I can’t remember skiing that many feet w/out having to ice in the last 20 years. The knee treated has been without an acl since I was 18 and is pretty severely arthritic,but I am getting better performance now than I have in recent memory. Thank you, Dr. Brandt!!”*

Posted on Google reviewsJohn from Boulder, CO, Google Reviews, January 2017

Stem Cells Helped Avoid Knee Transplant

Stem Cells for Bilateral Knees

“I’m extremely fortunate to have been referred to Dr. Brandt by a former patient! I was told by my orthopaedic surgeon I needed a knee transplant in the near future. Now I don’t- thanks to Dr. Brandt and his excellent staff.  I would not hesitate if I needed treatments on any other joint.”*Linda from West Chester, PA, patient follow-up one month post procedure, January 2017

Stem Cells Healed Achilles where Traditional Treatments Failed

Stem Cells for Tendons & Joints

“After struggling with an Achilles injury for 1 1/2 years and trying everything to heal it – steroid, physical therapy, wearing a boot, no activity, stretching, etc – I decided to have stem cell therapy at Thrive.md. It was a short procedure and an afternoon of post op recovery, which after 6-8 weeks, resulted in a full recovery from my injury. This seemed to finally stimulate blood flow and healing to an injury I had resigned myself to having forever. I highly recommend this procedure for tendon injuries like this one.”*

Posted on Google reviewsLisa from Chicago, Google Reviews, January 2017

Looking Forward to Returning to Competitive Soccer

Stem Cells for Hips

“I am a pain management physician myself. I am 52, and physically very active. I still play soccer competitively.

Six months ago I suffered a hip injury with a labrum tear. Due to the pre-existing wear and tear, the only conventional treatment, which was offered to me was total hip replacement. I wanted to remain physically active and continue to play sports, so I decided that this is not the best option for me.

I choose instead to try stem-cell therapy. Ten days ago I had my procedure done by Dr. Brandt, and since then I have nothing but positive things to say about him and his practice. Everyone in his office was extremely welcoming and put me at ease and comfort about my procedure. The procedure went very smooth. And I did not have ANY post procedure pain or discomfort. I had no need for any pain medication. I was back to work seeing patients on the 2nd day after the procedure. My hip already feels noticeably better.

I have the second procedure scheduled in four weeks, and I am confident that in another 3-4 weeks I’ll be back playing soccer again. Thank you, Dr. Brandt and team for taking such excellent care of me.”*

Posted on Google reviewsZvezdomir from Maryland, Google Reviews, November 2016

No More Need to Ice the Knees

Stem Cells for Knees & Achilles Tendons, Stem Cells for Lumbar Discs

“I was spending hours each day icing my knees and using ibuprofen every 8 hours. I do not have to do that now. My Achilles pain is almost completely gone. The procedure was very easy and the whole experience was very positive.”*

Kim from Iowa, Patient follow-up one month post procedure, October 2016

Very Professional

Stem Cells for Knees

“Very professional doctor & staff. Nice facility and very clean.”*

Lary from Tucson, AZ, patient follow-up one month post procedure, November 2016

Skied 52 Days Last Season

Stem Cells for Torn Achilles Tendon

“One year later update – ankle is doing great. Skied 52 days in 2015-16. Hiking, biking and all are no problem. Great team of caring people who know their business.”*

Posted on Google reviews

Laurel from Edmond, Oklahoma, Google, Aug 2016

Back to Tennis and Biking

Stem Cells for “Bone-on-Bone” Shoulders

“My radiologist nephew saw my xrays and said I have the shoulders of a 90 year old. (I’m in my 60’s) The sessions at ThriveMD were efficient, effective with fairly quick recovery. I’m back playing tennis and riding my bike. Nice job Dr. Brandt!”*

Posted on Vitals.comVitals.com, July 2016

Would Do It Again

Stem Cells for Bilateral Knees

“It has been a very good experience. Everything is very professional and very caring. So far I am happy with the results and would do it again.”*Herman from Wisconsin, patient follow-up, May 2016

Results Near Miraculous

Stem Cells for Achilles, Knee, Shoulder, AC

“Dr. Brandt has done stem cell injection therapy on my left Achilles, right knee and right shoulder and AC joint. In every case the procedure was relatively easy, the recovery time was very minimal and the results were near miraculous! I can do things now that I thought were beyond me forever. I am a believer!!”*Harvey from Vail Valley, Colorado, patient follow-up, April 2016

Skiing Is Fun Again

Stem Cells for Skiers’ Knees, ACL

“I have had both ACL’s replaced. The first 35 years ago and the second 25 years ago. Over the years I had a few other procedures including another surgery to clean up one of the knees. Nothing worked as well as the stem cell procedure that Dr. Brandt performed. With the slow deterioration of my knees it had become uncomfortable to ski. After having the stem cell procedure last spring, this season skiing is fun again. I never thought I would ski the bumps like that again!“*

Posted Google reviews

Steve from Aspen, Google, April 2016

Delighted with the Result

Stem Cell Therapy for Shoulders & Other Joints

“I am delighted with the result Dr Brandt achieved ,the increase in range of motion and decrease in discomfort in my shoulder were way beyond what I had hoped for .So glad that a series of coincidences led me to his door .“*

Posted on Vitals.com

Ian from Bermuda, Vitals.com, March 2016

Back to Enjoying the Mountain

Stem Cells for a Partially Torn ACL

“My husband thought he would miss out on the entire ski season after partially tearing his ACL in November. After having stem cell treatment 6 weeks ago by Dr. Brandt, he is enjoying the mountain with me and we couldn’t be happier!“*

Posted on Facebook reviews

Sue, Facebook, February 2016

Avoided Knee Replacement and Back to Skiing Hard

Stem Cells as a Knee Replacement Alternative

“I am so happy to have found Thrive this past summer. After being told by 3 Dr’s that I need a knee replacement I was feeling very discouraged. 2 1/2 years ago I had a very bad skiing accident and destroyed my tibial plateau. After surgery and physical therapy I was no where near where I wanted to be functioning physically. I couldn’t hike, ski, or basically do anything active without constant pain. I went to Thrive and got my hormones balanced, got my energy level back up to where I like it to be and had several stem cell treatments on my knee. It was not an instant fix, but over the past 6 months it has continually started to feel better. I just skied 3 hard days in a row in Beaver Creek, with no swelling and very little pain! I am back to functioning at about 80% of my capacity. I’m thrilled with the progress and hope to continue to improve as I continue to be active this winter. I am so happy not to have a knee replacement and to be able to keep my own knee. Thank you Dr. Brandt.“*

Posted on Google reviews.

Karen from Littleton, Colorado, Google+, December 2015

Will Be Returning for a Left Knee Injection

Stem Cells for Knee and Shoulder

“I am a 66 year-old male who has had several injuries over many years: Torn medial meniscus in the right knee; fractured vertebra in low back; torn muscles in right shoulder; severe whiplash injuries causing significant problems in my neck. I’ve had two series of injections at ThriveMD over the past year. I had my right knee done twice; my neck done once; my right shoulder done once and my low back done once. Each of these areas have exhibited significant improvement. There is a vast improvement in pain levels in all areas. I will be returning to ThriveMD for a left knee injection next summer.

I previously worked as an Orthopedic Physician’s Assistant, and as such am very familiar with injuries (both chronic and emergent) and I have recommended Dr. Brandt to many people who are interested in improving their lives.“*

Posted on Google reviews.

Michael from Florida, Google+, December 2015

Returned for Shoulder Treatment after Successful Knee & Achilles Tendon Procedure

Stem Cells for Shoulder

“Great experience. The Thrive team with Dr. Brandt is superb! Explanation of procedures is complete and understandable. The process is quick and very painless. The results are amazing! [Previous stem cell procedure of] Right knee, left Achilles tendon and [now] right shoulder showing miraculous improvement! Can run, jump, throw, ski and golf. Life is good!”*

Harvey from Vail Valley, Colorado, 1-month patient follow-up appointment, October 2015

Attentive, Concerned & Caring

Stem Cells for Knees

“Attentive, concerned & caring – doctor & staff.”*

Judith from Littleton, Colorado, 1-month patient follow-up appointment, October 2015
Contact Us Today

Avoided Knee Replacement and Back to Being Active

Stem Cells for Avoiding Knee Replacement

“I had stem cell therapy with Dr. Brandt one year ago and I am thrilled! I avoided knee replacement! I am able to do everything I want to do. I walk, swim and bike and have no discomfort. I highly recommend this therapy!”*

Posted on Facebook reviews

Jan from Missouri, Facebook, August 2015

Attentive, Concerned & Caring

Stem Cells for Knees

“Attentive, concerned & caring – doctor & staff.”*

Judith from Littleton, Colorado, 1-month patient follow-up appointment, October 2015

Avoided Knee Replacement and Back to Being Active

Stem Cells for Avoiding Knee Replacement

“I had stem cell therapy with Dr. Brandt one year ago and I am thrilled! I avoided knee replacement! I am able to do everything I want to do. I walk, swim and bike and have no discomfort. I highly recommend this therapy!”*

Posted on Facebook reviews

Jan from Missouri, Facebook, August 2015

Sever Knee Pain Gone, Back to Hiking, Skiing

Stem Cells for Meniscus Tear

“I was treated by Dr. Brandt for knee pain caused by meniscus tears. Prior to the treatment, February of 2013 I was unable to climb a flight of stairs or walk for more than a few city blocks without severe pain. After the recommended stem cell treatment I have been pain free for the past two years, and can once again enjoy an active life including hiking, and skiing. Dr Brandt and his staff are highly professional yet approachable.”*

Posted on Vitals.com reviews

Vitals.com, May 2015

77 Years Young

Stem Cells for Hip Pain

“Had stem cell procedure for hip instead of replacement … have not taken a pain pill in the last two years. Wonderful treatment, staff and follow-up.“*

Posted on Vitals.com reviewsCynthia from Boynton Beach, Florida, Vitals.com, April 2015

Pain Free Alternative to Hip Replacement for a Florida Golfer

Stem Cells For Hip Pain

“I am a very active, athletic 78 year old woman.  At the age of 64 I had my right hip replaced and was told that I would be a candidate for a replacement of the left hip at some time in the future. Two years ago, 2013, I reached that point. I consulted with Dr. Brandt and felt the advantages of Stem Cell therapy were worthwhile and certainly an easier procedure than a total hip replacement.

I certainly made the right choice. The care I received was wonderful and the procedures were pain free and quick. My recovery was uneventful  and I was able to return to Florida within days and then was back to my usual routine almost immediately. Now two years later I am pain free and am able to do all the activities I had been doing before. That includes gym training and playing golf weekly.

As I compare my experience with the many other seniors here in Florida, who have opted for traditional hip replacement, I am so grateful for choosing my course of treatment. I would recommend  Dr. Brandt and his staff for their caring, professional knowledge and expertise in this exciting new field of medicine.”*

Cindy from Boynton Beach, Florida, patient follow-up, April 2015

Recommended Alternative to Knee Replacement

Stem Cells for Avoiding Knee Replacement

“Amazing bedside manner and my knees are feeling like new after my stem cell treatment!! Highly recommend this over knee replacement.”*

Posted on Vitals.com reviews

Vitals.com, April 2015

Real and Amazing

Stem Cells for Knee Pain,

“This is not voodoo. This is real and amazing.”*

Bruce from Evergreen, Colorado, patient follow-up, March 2015

Back to Workout and Running

Stem Cells For Knee Pain

“I have had several stem cell injections and my knee pain has improved continuously over 18 months.

I can now workout almost pain-free and even run once more! I would consider this therapy again for another joint.

Dr. Brandt and his staff have been wonderful and my experience at Thrive has been pleasing.”*Richard from Denver, Colorado, patient follow-up, March 2015

Stem Cells Gave Hope

Stem Cells for Systemic Disease

“I would like to thank you and your staff for providing state of the art stem cell therapy. I realize Stem cell research is still in its infancy; however evidence is mounting that it is working. My husband is 4 years into an undiagnosed neurological problem that has mimicked MS, Parkinson’s, ALS and several other horrible diseases. Instead of waiting for him to get worse, we chose to visit your clinic. You not only listened to our plight but made me feel comfortable with your abilities to perform the procedure; a procedure that many hospitals are doing in trials currently! My husband made it through the procedure with very little discomfort and didn’t even need pain medication after.  Three months after we are noticing what appears to be steady and substantial improvement in his strength, balance and attitude. We are forever grateful that we did not have to travel to a foreign country to receive this procedure. I would recommend you and your staff to anyone considering this procedure. You gave us more than stem cells you gave us hope!”*

Judy from Olathe, Kansas, patient follow-up, March 2015

Trust in Dr. Brandt

Stem Cells for Bilateral Hips

“Dr. Brandt is amazingly knowledgeable on the body mechanics in general and the ability for a stem cell procedure to help or not. I trust and respect his knowledge and capability.”*

Jeff from Denver, Colorado, patient follow-up, February 2015
Contact Us Today

Avoided Shoulder Replacement

Stem Cells For Shoulder, Wrist, Thumb

“I have been completely satisfied with stem cell outcome – the left shoulder has 95% range of motion and the pain is significantly improved. My right thumb and wrist remain slightly problematic but are much improved. *AVOIDED SHOULDER REPLACEMENT*”*

Jean from Vail Valley, Colorado, patient follow-up, December 2014

Great Alternative to Surgery

Stem Cells For Replaced Knee

“The injections in soft tissue of left replaced knee have made a HUGE difference. The right knee is continuing to get better noticeably each week.  Everything I do is getting easier because I’m not in constant pain. I never want another knee replacement. My experience with Thrive has been enjoyable.”*

Brenda from Grandby, Colorado, patient follow-up, June 2014

Never Another Knee Replacement

Stem Cells for Knee and Achilles Tendon

“Best medical decision I ever made! The stem cell procedure is quick, easy and has no recovery down time! Great alternative to surgery if that is an option. Dr. Brandt and his team are first class. I highly recommend them as your first choice!”*

Harvey from Vail Valley, Colorado, patient follow-up, December 2014

Preventing Rotator Cuff Surgery

Stem Cells for Rotator Cuff

“Thrive MD healed my torn Rotator Cuff preventing me from shoulder surgery. I was golfing 6 weeks after treatment. Dr Brandt is the best.”*

Posted as a Facebook comment.

Debbie from Denver, Colorado, Facebook, December 2014

61 Years Old and Back to Daily Gym and Colorado Golf

Stem Cells for Knee Arthritis

“I am 61 yrs old. (Almost bone on bone both knees/had this stem-cell procedure done on both knees ) knees feel like when I was back in my twenties (pain free/and no more arthritis pain / walking UP stairs pain free). I tell everyone that has problems with there joints about this procedure and Highly recommend having this simple procedure done for PAIN-FREE-the-rest-of-your-life joints . Because I had this procedure done: I am back at the gym going 100% two hours a day on the elipticle machine and was able to lose in three months sixty pounds. My job is very physical at times… but now I physically feel I can do my job another ten years easily and I can play golf and run again pain free. It has been a long time since I could do that. I cannot thank Dr. Brandt enough.”*

Posted as a Facebook comment.

Tom from Arvada, Colorado, Facebook, December 2014

Successful Alternative to Total Knee Replacement

Stem Cells for Knee Replacement Alternative

“I had knee issues for many years. My doctor told me it needed to be replaced several years ago, and the damage was too extreme to do only a partial knee replacement. I lived with the pain and when I was at the point of replacing the knee I found out about ThriveMD. I did the procedure and for over a year have been able to do things I hadn’t been able to do in many many years. I am still amazed at how effective the treatment is.”*

Posted as a Google review.

Sandy from Colorado Springs, Colorado, Google+, Sep 2014

Feeling Much Better One Month Post-Procedure

Stem Cells for Knee Pain

“My knee feels so much better after stem cell therapy. I can do just about everything I want to do after only one month. I hope to be able to hike soon. Thanks Dr. Brandt!”*

Jan from Poplar Buff, Missouri, email, Sep 2014

Fellow Physician Avoided Total Knee Replacement

Stem Cells for Avoiding Total Knee Replacement

“I am 58 years old and had been very active. My right knee had been getting progressively worse over the previous two years. An orthopedic surgeon told me that I had significant arthritis in the medial side of my knee and my best bet was a total knee replacement. He also mentioned that I might look into stem cell treatment. After a long discussion with Dr. Brandt and my own research, I decided to go ahead with his stem cell therapy regimen. The down time was minimal (especially compared to rehab after a total knee) and the results have been better than I hoped for. In the past month I have been on several long hikes with minimal pain. I forgot my walking sticks and hardly even noticed. Previously I would not dream of going for a hike without the sticks! As a fellow physician I found him thoroughly professional and well read on the subject. I had, and still, have no second thoughts about letting him stick a needle anywhere in my body (something I would not say about many physicians). His office is comfortable, very clean and I was quite pleased with his sterile technique. His office staff is welcoming and reassuring. Would not hesitate to go back for more!”*

Herb from Evergreen, Colorado, patient follow-up, July 2014

Both Knees Pain Free

Stem Cells for Knee Pain

First of all I’m glad I did both knees. I can’t tell you how pleased I am with the results,the left knee is like brand new, and the right knee is 100 % better than before and seems to getting better each week. I’ve been working out with the weights, getting stronger each week along with spinning on the bike two to three times a week. Should be good to go in time for ski season. Note both knees are pain free. I really feel the extra injections we did really turned the corner.

One suggestion: I really think taking at least 6 weeks after the procedure of taking it easy and let the stem cells do their thing will give the best results.”*Bob from Denver, Colorado, email, May 2014

Pain Free and Excited about ThriveMD Experience

Stem Cells for Hip Pain

“I just wanted to let you and Dr. Brandt know how well I am doing. I have been completely pain free for about five days. My strength in the hip is down but is coming back. I am very pleased with my results and am only sorry I won’t get to come visit you again. You are probably the happiest practice I have ever been involved with and I enjoyed my experience with all of you. Thank you.“*

Rick from Dallas, Texas, email, April 2014

First Skiing in Three Years

Stem Cells for Knee Pain

“I had stem cell procedure done 6 months ago. Since that procedure I have been able to increase my activity with less pain. I recently skied for the first time in 3 years. I have noticed a decrease in pain as time has passed, constantly getting better. I also played golf without a brace on my knee which was not possible before the procedure.”*

David from Miami Beach, Florida, email

Back to Skiing and Golfing Colorado without Icing

Stem Cells for Knee Pain

Dear Dr. Brandt,

I am writing to you to give you an update in regards to my stem cell procedure of 11/25/2013-about 1 year post-op. My knee feels awesome!! I wish that I had done both!

Over the past 8-10 years ,I have consistently had to ice my knee [lost my acl in a high school football injury] after every 2-3 day ski trip. Since the procedure, I have had no swelling and no ice. I skied 7 days in a row over Christmas and never iced. I played golf all summer-walking the course and carrying my bag—no pain, no swelling, no ice.

I am convinced that my arthritis has moderated and that it is very plausible that I have better spacing in the joint. I have not had a new MRI, but the “before and after” would be fascinating.

At any rate,I wanted to offer a testimonial in writing—this has truly been a remarkable improvement, and postponing –or even avoiding—a knee replacement surgery has extended my powder days.

Thank you.”*John from Boulder, Colorado, email

Avoiding Ankle Fusion

Stem Cells for Ankle Pain

“I’d like to thank you for the outstanding treatment and progress on my ankle. I have been in pain with severe swelling for over two years. I have been seen by the best orthopedic surgeons we have in the Vail Valley, and all that I was told could be done was to have my ankle fused. I am only 50 years of age and thought there had to be something else available for treatment, as I was diagnosed with severe cartilage loss and arthritis. I was returning from a trip and read an article in a magazine regarding stem cell injections for chronic joint pain. It only takes a few hours and your own stem cells are used. I started researching and found Dr. Brandt, a local doctor in Edwards, who was performing this very treatment. I scheduled an appointment and brought him all my x-rays and reports from previous consults. Dr. Brandt felt he could help without having to have my ankle fused. I had the stem cell injection done and now I almost walk normal again and live without the severe pain.

Before I could not walk at all for long periods of time and was in constant pain, having to take an assortment of medications. In less than 5 months I can walk and swelling is down to minimal. I can ride a bike again and my health is returning. Dr. Brandt was also able to help me with my thyroid and hormone problems.

Words cannot express my gratefulness to you and your staff.”*Don from Vail Valley, Colorado, email

59 and Back to Skiing, Biking, Jogging

Stem Cells for “Bone-on-Bone” Knees

“I am a 59 yr-old never-die athlete.
I have recently had stem cell injections via Dr. Brandt.
My pain on a 10 scale prior was a 10, bone on bone, both knees..primed for replacement surgery.
My pain now is a 3, I’m skiing, biking, even jogging uphill.
I’m a believer.
“*

Pat from Vail Valley, Colorado, email, December 2013

Easy and Pain Free Procedure

Stem Cells for Both Knees and Rotator Cuff

I called Dr. Brandt’s office and they made everything so easy, I had a bit of anxiety as earlier in the spring I had a steroid shot at Mayo Clinic that was extremely painful. I received a call from the doctor to discuss my treatment options and his recommendations, his office staff responded to every call and email from me immediately. This office made me a priority and that was very important to me.

The procedure was so easy and pain free I did both knees and my left rotator. They did it under x-ray guidance and I could see exactly where my stem cells were going, right into the worn area of my knee cartilage and my cartilage soaked it right in. It was nice to see the doctor get excited about my body’s response.”*

The patient also underwent a tickle lipo procedure.Linda from Paradise Valley, Arizona, email, October 2013

Off Pain Medication, Back to Mobility

Stem Cells for Both Knees

“LOVE LETTER TO THRIVEMD

In 1964, the tips of my skis hit a snow bank and my bindings didn’t release. At the time I knew something very very bad had happened! In the olden days, osteoscopic surgery hadn’t been invented, so an incision was made from the medial clear across to the lateral knee and 80% of the cartilage was removed. Skip ahead 5 decades to an arthritic, painful knee that doesn’t work well at all (And since the other knee has been taking most of the walking brunt, it isn’t in good shape, either).

I was taking pain-pills just to get out of bed and be semi-functional. I asked the orthopedic surgeon at my HMO about alternatives (including stem-cell injections) and he tossed me a metal/plastic contraption that was about as big as a toaster (or so it seemed to me) saying that was as good as I could do.
I had been researching stem cell research for several years and throughout I would have to go out of the country for treatment (thereby risking unforeseen consequences then and in the future).
Through a series of synchronistic happenings, I discovered ThriveMD took stem cells from adipose tissue and mixed it with a patient’s own platelet-rich plasma (PRP). They then inject it into joints with the aid of fluoroscopy. I decided to get the procedure, and was jumping off the table and home within two hours. After 10 days, there was no discomfort from the procedure and I began reducing my pain medication. As I write this love note to my benefactors, I haven’t had to take anything for pain!

MY LIFE HAS CHANGED, MY KNEES ARE EVER SO HAPPY AND I’VE NOT HAD TO TAKE ANY PAIN PILLS SINCE THE FINAL INJECTION OF PRP!!!

THANK YOU FOR GIVING ME BACK MY PAIN-FREE MOBILITY AND THE POTENTIAL TO GROW BACK NEW CARTILAGE.”*

Jane from Denver, Colorado, email, April 2013
*Individual patient results may vary. Contact us today to find out if stem cell therapy may be able to help you.

Next Step

If you believe you or someone you care about could be a candidate for stem cell therapy, please contact us today.